News & Events

Term Dates

2016/2017

Autumn Term      Friday 2nd September – Wednesday 21st December 2016   (Year 7 and 12 only in school on Friday 2nd September / All students in school on Monday 5th September)

Spring Term        Thursday 5th January – Thursday 31st March 2017

Summer Term     Tuesday 18th April – Friday 21st July 2017

HOLIDAY DATES

Half Term             Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016

Christmas            Thursday 22nd December 2016 – Friday 6th January 2017

Half Term            Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017

Easter                 Monday 3rd April – Monday 17th April 2017 (incl)

Half Term            Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

BANK HOLIDAYS

Boxing Day/Christmas Day:  Monday 26th/Tuesday 27th December 2016 /  New Year's Day:  Monday 2nd January 2017

Good Friday:  Friday 14th April 2017  /  Easter Monday:  Monday 17th April 2017

May Day:  Monday 1st May 2017  /  Spring Bank Holiday:  Monday 29th May 2017

STAFF TRAINING DAYS         (Students are not required to be in school on these days)

Thursday 1st September 2016, Friday 21st October 2016, Monday 31st October 2016, Thursday 5th January 2017, Friday 6th January 2017, *Friday 31st March 2017.    *additonal date added

There will be specific year group calendars distributed at the beginning of the autumn term.

Essex County Council term dates

  1. CVHS Term Dates 2017 - 2018
  2. CVHS Term Dates 2016 - 2017

The Academy Trust is a charitable company incorporated in England and Wales, limited by guarantee with registered company number 7696117.
This means we are an exempt charity not registered with the Charities Commission. We are regulated by the DfE and registered with Companies House.

High Visibility Version | Sitemap | Copyright © 2017 Chelmer Valley High School | School Website Design by e4education