Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open

Staff Contact Details

Please be aware that it is not possible for staff to respond immediately to emails. We ask staff to respond to any parental email within 2 working days of the email being sent.

We would ask that if your query is urgent, or of a sensitive nature, that you call the school on 01245 440232. Our Reception is open from 8am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday.

Business Studies

Miss S Roper - Head of Business Studies- sroper@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Beadle - Business Studies Teacher - jbeadle@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs L Cornish - Business Studies Teacher - lcornish@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

Computer Studies

Mrs B Edwards - Head of Computer Studies - bedwards@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr C Hammond - Computer Studies Teacher - chammond@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Creative

Mr E Nicholas - Head of Art - enicholas@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Hele - Head of Photography - jhele@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Bedford - Art Teacher - sbedford@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss J Dennis - Head of Drama - jdennis@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs G Willcox - Drama Teacher - gwillcox@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Gold - Drama Teacher - jgold@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss H Dodkins - Drama Teacher - hdodkins@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs A Cussell - Head of Music - acussell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss Z Barber - Music Teacher - zbarber@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Economics

Mr S Johnson - Head of Economics - sjohnson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Beadle - Economic Teacher - jbeadle@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

English

Miss S Hill - Head of English - shill@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Ogogo - KS3 Co-ordinator - cogogo@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Whyte-McLean - KS4 Co-ordinator - swhyte-mclean@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss E Ritchie - KS5 Co-ordinator - eritchie@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss M Adkins - English Teacher - madkins@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Bluck - English Teacher - abluck@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Chapman- English Teacher - cchapman@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs J Marchant - English Teacher - jmarchant@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr R McCarthy - English Teacher - rmccarthy@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms Y Sewell - English Teacher - ysewell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

 

Humanities

Miss G Woolley - Head of Humanities - gwoolley@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr W Smith - Head of Geography - wsmith@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs K Cook - Head of History - kcook@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss C Collier - History Teacher - ccollier@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss K Dawson - RE Teacher - kdawson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss G Drummond - Geography Teacher (KS5) - gdrummond@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss H Gilderson - History Teacher - hgilderson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs E Gotts - Citizenship Teacher - egotts@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms L Harrison - Psychology/Sociology Teacher - lharrison@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr I Paz - History Teacher - ipaz@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss C Shinnick - Geography Teacher - cshinnick@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr B Storey - Geography Teacher - bstorey@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs R Walsh - RE Teacher - rwalsh@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

Mathematics

Mr B Gordon - Head of Maths - bgordon@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Wood - Assistant Head of Maths/KS4 - cwood@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs V Farage - KS3 Co-ordinator - vfarage@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Sheldon - KS5 Co-ordinator - asheldon@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr T Curd - Numeracy and Finance Co-ordinator - tcurd@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr S Johnson - KS4/Enrichment Co-ordinator/Maths Teacher - sjohnson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr B Rooney - Maths Teacher - brooney@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr R Maphosa - Maths Teacher - rmaphosa@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss L Wharfe - Maths Teacher - lwharfe@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Media Studies

Mrs G Willcox - Head of Media Studies - gwillcox@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss Z Barber - Media Teacher - zbarber@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss H Dodkins - Media Teacher - hdodkins@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs A Oviedo - Head of Area - aoviedo@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss K Volkenandt - Assistant Head of Area - kvolkenandt@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Roy - Head of French - aroy@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs M Bolton - Spanish/French Teacher - mbolton@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Hammoudi-Thomas - French Teacher - shammoudi-thomas@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

 

Physical Education

Mr S Wareham - Head of PE - swareham@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss R Lyons - Head of Girls PE - rlyons@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss D Binstead - PE Teacher - dbinstead@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J O'Hara - PE Teacher - johara@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Regan - PE Teacher - jregan@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs B Trippick - PE Teacher - btrippick@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Science

Mr M Hyde - Head of Science - mhyde@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs E Godfrey - Head of Biology - egodfrey@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr L Blake - Head of Chemistry - lblake@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr D Lusby - Head of Physics - dlusby@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Hannan - Physics Teacher -  jhannan@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms L Fletcher - Science Teacher - lfletcher@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Fox - Science Teacher - sfox@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Groves - Science Teacher - jgroves@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Luxon - Biology Teacher - sluxon@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Harley - Chemistry Teacher - aharley@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs R Pledger - Biology Teacher - rpledger@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Mycock - Chemistry Teacher - smycock@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Gransaull - Science Teacher - jgransaull@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs V West - Physics/Social Science Teacher - vwest@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Technology

Miss J Lucking - Head of Technology - jlucking@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr N Edwards - Technology Teacher - nedwards@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Mitchell - Technology Teacher - amitchell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss R Phillips - Technology Teacher - rphillips@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss J Matthews - Technology Teacher - jmatthews@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms R Shuster - Technolog Teacher - rshuster@chelmer.essex.sch.uk