Staff Contact Details

Please be aware that it is not possible for staff to respond immediately to emails. We ask staff to respond to any parental email within 2 working days of the email being sent.

We would ask that if your query is urgent, or of a sensitive nature, that you call the school on 01245 440232. Our Reception is open from 8am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday.

Business Studies

Miss S Roper - Head of Business Studies- sroper@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Beadle - Business Studies Teacher - jbeadle@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs L Cornish - Business Studies Teacher - lcornish@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

Computer Studies

Mrs B Edwards - Head of Computer Studies - bedwards@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr C Hammond - Computer Studies Teacher - chammond@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Creative

Mr E Nicholas - Head of Art - enicholas@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Bedford - Art Teacher - sbedford@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms C Lucibello - Art Teacher - clucibello@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss J Howse - Head of Drama - jhowse@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Gold - Drama Teacher - jgold@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs G Willcox - Drama Teacher - gwillcox@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs A Cussell - Head of Music - acussell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss Z Barber - Music Teacher - zbarber@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Economics

Mr J Beadle - Economics Teacher - jbeadle@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

English

Miss S Hill - Head of English - shill@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Ogogo - MEITT English Lead Subject Mentor/KS3 Co-ordinator - cogogo@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Whyte-McLean - Lead Practitioner in English - swhyte-mclean@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss M Adkins - KS4 Co-ordinator - madkins@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Bluck - English Teacher - abluck@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Chapman- English Teacher - cchapman@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs J Jackman - English Teacher -  jjackman@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs J Marchant - English Teacher - jmarchant@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr R McCarthy - English Teacher - rmccarthy@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms Y Sewell - English Teacher - ysewell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

 

Humanities

Mr W Smith - Head of Humanities and Head of Geograph - wsmith@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs K Cook - Head of History / Citizenship Coordinator - kcook@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs J Crossingham - Head of Psychology - jcrossingham@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss K Dawson - Head of Religion, Philosophy & Ethics/SRE Coordinator  - kdawson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss C Chapman - Head of Sociology - cchapman@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss G Drummond - Geography Teacher - gdrummond@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Forshaw - Geography Teacher/KS5 Coordinator/Sociology Teacher - cforshaw@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr B Storey - Geography Teacher - bstorey@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss C Collier - History Teacher - ccollier@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss H Gilderson - History Teacher - hgilderson@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs E Gotts - Citizenship/PSE Teacher - egotts@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss N Wurfbain - RE Teacher - nwurfbain@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs V West - Psychology Teacher - vwest@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss G Woolley - Sociology Teacher - gwoolley@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Mathematics

Mr T Curd - Head of Maths/Head of Finance - tcurd@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Wood - Assistant Head of Maths - cwood@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs V Farage - Maths Intervention & Monitoring Lead/Maths Teacher - vfarage@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss R Ashdown - Maths Teacher (NQT) - rashdown@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms J Crossingham - Maths Teacher - jcrossingham@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Gold - Maths Teacher - jgold@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr R Maphosa - Maths Teacher - rmaphosa@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr H Read - Maths Teacher - hread@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs C Robbins - Maths Teacher - crobbins@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Sheldon - Maths Teacher - asheldon@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

Media Studies

Mrs G Willcox - Head of Media Studies - gwillcox@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss Z Barber - Media Studies Teacher - zbarber@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs A Oviedo - Head of Area - aoviedo@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss K Volkenandt - Assistant Head of Area - kvolkenandt@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Roy - Head of French - aroy@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs M Bolton - Spanish/French Teacher - mbolton@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Hammoudi-Thomas - French Teacher - shammoudi@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms D Gomez - Spanish Teacher - dgomez@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

 

Physical Education

Mr S Wareham - Head of PE - swareham@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss R Lyons - Head of Girls PE - rlyons@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs L Cornish -  PE Teacher - lcornish@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J O'Hara - PE Teacher - johara@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss A Horton - PE Teacher - ahorton@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs B Trippick - PE Teacher - btrippick@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr T Wiseman - PE Teacher - twiseman@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

Science

Mr M Hyde - Head of Science - mhyde@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs R Pledger - Head of Biology Teacher - rpledger@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr L Blake - Head of Chemistry - lblake@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr G Langford - Head of Physics - glangford@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs J Crossingham - Head of Psychology - jcrossingham@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr D Andrews - Physics Teacher - dandrews@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Ms L Fletcher - Biology Teacher - lfletcher@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs E Godfrey - Science Teacher - egodfrey@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Gransaull - Chemistry Teacher - jgransaull@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Groves - Biology Teacher - jgroves@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr J Hannan - Physics Teacher -  jhannan@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Harley - Chemistry Teacher - aharley@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs S Mycock - Chemistry Teacher - smycock@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr C O'Malley - Physics Teacher - comalley@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs V West - Science Teacher - vwest@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

 

 

Technology

Miss J Lucking - Head of Technology - jlucking@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr N Edwards - Technology Teacher/Engineering Lead- nedwards@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Miss J Matthews - Technology Teacher/Curriculum Co-ordinator - jmatthews@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mr A Mitchell - Technology Teacher - amitchell@chelmer.essex.sch.uk

Mrs  A Wood - Technology Teacher - awood@chelmer.essexs.sch.uk